Time periods generally based on the changes in the intensity and duration of sunlight as received in the middle and high latitudes. Four seasons are normally recognized: Spring; Summer; Fall; and Winter. The astronomical definition is more precise and suggests the following time periods for the four seasons: Spring – March 22 to June 21; Summer – June 22 to September 22; Fall – September 23 to December 22; and Winter – December 23 to March 21.

Geography teacher at heart and author of Account Manager for Passionate about South Africa!